1723 Eighth Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215

718-290-2700

Staff & Teachers

Meet the TLC Team

Our interdisciplinary teams of special education teachers, teachers’ assistants and clinical support staff is TLC’s greatest asset. These highly trained, devoted professionals love what they do and spend every day providing the finest in early childhood education to Brooklyn’s children.

TLC’s Classroom and Therapeutic Support staff includes:

  • 13 Special Education Teachers
  • 26 Teacher Assistants
  • 11 1:1 Teacher Assistants
  • 1 School Nurse -RN
  • 5 Speech Therapists
  • 4 Occupational Therapists
  • 3 Physical Therapists
  • 1 School Psychologist
  • 1 Licensed Clinical Social Worker
  • 1 Music Therapist
  • 1 Classroom Technology Consultant

To Contact our Senior Staff:

 

Timothy F. Behr
Ed.S, Executive Director
timothy.behr@tlckids.org
718-290-2750
Barbara Deeb
MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Coordinator
barbara.deeb@tlckids.org
718-290-2719

 

Margot Sigmone
MSEd, SBL, SDL, Education Director
margot.sigmone@tlckids.org
718-290-2717
Aline Farkouh
Assistant to the Executive Director
aline.farkouh@tlckids.org
718-290-2739

 

Philomena Schiano
Office Worker/Bookkeeper (Agency Administration)
philomena.schiano@tlckids.org
718-290-2740

 

Careers

TLC is dedicated to finding enthusiastic experienced, skilled special education teachers, certified teachers’ assistants, and clinical support staff. Please forward your resume, along with a cover letter, documentation of appropriate licenses, and three references to: Resumes@tlckids.org